h1

Candy Boy and Shoujo Sect, predicted to be delayed for a long time

September 21, 2008

Needs more Candy Boy official art and fan art. Darn things are rare.

I’ll post this in advance.

Candy Boy episode 3 will be showing on the 26th and Shoujo Sect will be on the 25th, that’s a few days away! Unfortunately, our release of the two series will be delayed for a very long time. The reason is that… *drum rolls* …you guess it, again! We don’t have a second translator.

How did we hold up and continue releasing episodes with one main TL until now?

Because we had help from many sources in the past.

Why aren’t we asking them for help again?

Because they don’t want to. Our second TL for Candy Boy episode 02 was the TL for Moetaku-Fansubs and he had to quit because he’s working with thier Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu, Sekirei and many others. The TL for Candy Boy EX 01 and Shoujo Sect, quit because he just came into our group and help out a bit because he was bored and now, he’s working full-time at some establishment.

So yeah, the episodes will be delayed for a while. I am still looking for translators for the group. Going to broaden my search and cross my fingers. So far, no luck, yet. =) Oh, it’s not like you’re going to sulk in a corner and wait for us to release. There are many groups out there that’s doing a faster pace than us. Of course, things will be different because our brand of fansubbing is not similar to theirs. If you’re interested in helping us translate at least Candy Boy and Shoujo Sect ~Innocent Lovers~, please read first the second sticky post for the details before you drop us your application letter. =D

Now that I’ve said that, I wish you have a pleasant day!

SHiN_aKuMa
– Head Honcho and the group’s obsessive Kagami~n fanboi

15 comments

  1. Thats a shame, I was looking forward to Shoujo sect 2nd period.


  2. @Emerald Emblem:

    Yeah, a shame but please rest assured, we will release the episodes no matter how long it takes.


  3. Until then I’ll wait patiently. Good luck finding your 2nd translator.


  4. *fingers crossed* Hope you find a translator soon.
    P.S. I love you guys.


  5. Good luck from me too 😉


  6. It’s a shame, but I am sure once U’ll translate it I’ll B one of the first 2 download it. Both of these anime are worth for waiting & watching hundreds of times. I even can’t count how many times I’ve already watched Candy Boy ep02, waiting 4 new one & I still can’t stop loving it…


  7. Its ok to have it delayed, as long as it’s not dead. Some of the other anime im trying to get have been dead for months. It was very depressing. 😦


  8. I’ll help you find a translator, if you want. I’ll try advertising you guys and how you need a translator. Sorry that I can’t do anything. I don’t know nearly enough Japanese to help.


  9. @Everyone:

    Thanks for the very warm support, guys. =) We already begun working on the script but it won’t get us close to completing it.

    @Oni:

    That would help us a lot! Thanks! =3


  10. SHiN and gx9901, I understand your scenario here. I’m willing to wait for the third episode of Candy Boy ONA by you guys as I’ve got other animes to focus on. Anyway I’ll wish you luck when it comes to your current and future projects! ^ ^


  11. i really do want the subs, but do you know where i can get the raw now? i wanna do screen caps and make icons…


  12. @anne
    Both subbed version & raw, can B found on TT…


  13. what is TT???


  14. Tokyotosho, also Shoujo Sect ep02 subbed is already available.


  15. Hello shin-gx grp i just e-mail yea i used the e-mail thats on aniDB.net that showin under your guys grp profile i want try help yea guys out best to my ability.

    Genjo~



Leave a Reply

