h1

Kannagi 1-4 Batch Torrent OUT!!!

January 5, 2009

Belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

It’s like we’ve been inactive for the more than a month and we still have a show to finish! We can’t really help it though, it’s the holidays and me and the staff are enjoying it! And after all that food, fireworks and relaxation, we’re now resuming our very delayed projects. Oh, as you can see, this post is not about the release of episode 9 of Kannagi, it’s about the DVD rip release! Don’t worry, episode 9 is coming soon.

This is a DVD batch torrent of Kannagi episodes 1-4. I, SHiN, used a different recipe in making episodes 3-4 so to make our releases conistent in quality, we made version twos of episodes 1-2. I removed “C3D” and various ingredients in my old recipe and compared it to the new very lightweight recipe, the quality is much better. I’m still learning on proper DVD ripping and I tried my best but the combing artifacts are still noticable in fade ins and fade outs of scenes. I’m missing something… Don’t worry, other than that, everything looks nice. I’m actually proud of the output and I hope you guys like my work. Anyway, back to the release.

Few new stuff added. Slightly tweaked scripts and fixed most of the timing issues. If you’re expecting re-done scenes, I found nothing… I think, and the only new change is the ED theme starts after Zange introduces herself in episode three and not during her introduction. Pantsu shots? Don’t ask me!

Torrent:

See: Kannagi DVD Batch Torrent

DDL(Megaupload):

Kannagi 1v3 DVD (h.264+softsubs)
Kannagi 2v3 DVD (h.264+softsubs)
Kannagi 3v3 DVD (h.264+softsubs)
Kannagi 4v3 DVD (h.264+softsubs)

There will be no AVI versions for these rips. Period. If you want one so badly, please get our AVI versions of the TV rips or you re-encode the MKVs to AVIs yourself. =) And no, I will not teach you how. Seriously, encoding too many stuff is killing your obsessive encoder.

Thank you for waiting and please seed as much as possible!

The Staff of SHiN-gx & Genjo-Subs
Bringing you the slowest subs

P.S.

We need an experienced Typesetter, a British-based English Editor, Fine Timer and a Translator to speed up Kannagi and help us with our delayed projects.

2 comments

  1. Well, seems like you guys are now well on your way to getting the best Kannagi release.

    I’m glad you guys redid Episode 1 & 2 and released them together with 3 and 4.

    Now if you guys can only finish up the episodes sooner rather than later…but then again, I’m not even sure if all the DVDs have been released at all.

    =P

    In any case, good luck! I look forward to more as soon as you guys release them.


  2. Hey, I read that you need a British English based editor? I think I may be of service. Email me if you still need one. =D



Leave a Reply

