h1

Kannagi 13 Final Episode IS OUT!!!

March 25, 2009

Kannagi 13 "Woah" EndOh, you! We knew this right from the start!

After months of semi-intentional delays, distractions, laziness, aching fingers and the general “I got something else to do,” (usually these are pointed at me, SHiN), Kannagi: Crazy Shrine Maidens, SHiN-gx_Genjo’s joint project is finally complete!

Whoa, this one took a long time to finish and again, we apologize to the folks who waited this long to see our version of Kannagi. We did everything we could to bring you fansubs in the acceptable level of quality and competitive to the far more experienced groups as possible. Speaking of “competition”, we are not actually competing against the other groups. We see Kannagi as an enjoyable and fun show and we wanted you to see it through our subs. It’s not like “Oh, Kannagi is popular, let’s sub it so that we can drown ourselves in the a pool of attention. Or for the E-peen.” We did it because we love it. We sub shows that we like so that other people will understand why we like it and hopefully like the show as well.

Well, we hope you’ll enjoy the next show we do as much as we (hopefully) do.  =)

PS: I never had the chance to introduce myself so I’ll do it now. I’m Endersgame and I do Editing/QC so if you see me on the IRC hit me up and say hi!

SHiN here. I kinda maxed out the AVC settings so downloaders of the MKV version will experience slowdowns in the rolling credits with the karaoke on. To fix this, you need a hi-end PC or simply turn off the subtitles. Sorry about that. =.=

Torrents:

Kannagi 13 (720p+softsubs)
Kannagi 13 (400p+hardsubs)

DDL (Megaupload):

Kannagi 13 (720p+softsubs)
Kannagi 13 (400p+hardsubs)

[SHiN-gx]Kagami (IRC Bot):

720p+softsubs: Type “/msg [SHiN-gx]Kagami xdcc send 13” without the quotes in the channel to get the episode.

Thank you for downloading and please seed as much as you can! Batch torrent coming soon!

Sincerely yours,

The Staff of SHiN-gx_Genjo

12 comments

  1. THANKS GUYS!!

    i watched the season when it aired actually, but i have been patiently waiting for your version to download and keep for myself.

    like the high quality subs you guys did! :D:D

    GOOD JOB!! and thanks so much


  2. “I kinda maxed out the AVC settings so downloaders of the MKV version will experience slowdowns in the rolling credits with the karaoke on. To fix this, you need a hi-end PC or simply turn off the subtitles. Sorry about that. =.=”

    Oh crap~

    T_T

    This is in no means a high end computer as it’s about 4 years old now running not even a Core Duo, but a Intel Centrino M (1.6 GHz).

    I guess (as I planned anyway) I’ll wait for the DVD episodes which I assume will improve this?

    In the mean time, I really need to think about getting a new laptop ASAP.


  3. Thanks again for Kannagi.. hehe..


  4. “Nagi, I’m a homosexual.”

    Uh, is this line series or a joke?!

    I’ve prevented myself from spoiling myself with this series so I’ve been waiting for all the DVD episodes to be released, before I watch the entire series.


  5. Thank you for the subs! I always wait till I have all episodes of a show before I begin, so I hope I enjoy it 😉


  6. @suiton:

    We’re avoiding spoiling the show to first time watchers like you so… It’s not the actual subs. =) We love to mess with the subs and put it here rather than putting group comments within the actual episodes. =P Don’t you worry about the DVD rips, we will not drop them. =)


  7. Are there any new features in the dvd version?


  8. thanks for finishing your subs
    are you guys planning on finishing out the dvd versions? i would love it if you did, because i like your version a lot, and i would love it even better if i could watch the full series of dvd releases.

    thanks again.


  9. @dj masturbeat
    It was never said that the DVD version of Kannagi would be dropped, so it’ll most likely be continued.


  10. @FuryofBeef:

    The only change so far is episode 4’s ending theme. Instead of it appearing during Zange’s introduction, it was moved after the introduction. As for the rest (5 up), I’m not sure since I haven’t looked at them yet. =P


  11. Uh, how high-end of a pc do you need for the credits not to slow down? :S

    I have a 3GHz Core2Duo with an 8800GTS and its slowing down for me (Using MPC with CCCP)


  12. I think the Shrine Maidens seemed sane enough



Leave a Reply

