h1

Yuri Seijin Naoko-san OVA project GET

October 26, 2010

Woke up, read email and our TL told me of this new project this December. For more info, images and a sample manga, go HERE.

The story goes like this: Alien girl from the Planet of the Yuri came to Earth, who is obviously yuri-centric, likes little girls and is plotting to take over the world by turning it into Planet of the Yuri 2. Surreal? Yes. Extremely gay? Uh… Yah. This is going to be good! Aside from it being yuri, ufotable’s doing itΒ  and music by MOSAIC.WAV. That’s a great combination! =)

DVD/Blu-ray(?) will be on December 10, 2010.

P.S.

In case you didn’t know, we’re also fansubbing the Railgun OVA. Reo x Mai Diaries episode 5 coming soon!

14 comments

  1. Some BR ?
    I dont know what it could be… maybe it will be better than i thought…
    Well, the best news for me it the next release of Reo x Mai Diaries 05 ! πŸ™‚


  2. Hmm… Taking up more projects when the previous ones aren’t complete yet? I hope they’re not dropped


  3. @ranmachua:

    They’re not dropped, don’t worry. πŸ˜‰ The staff, as always, are busy and me currently having trouble accessing proper internet, subbing things is kinda difficult.


  4. No disrespect guys

    But finish the other shows already instead of announcing new ones. we waiting for weeks now for you guys to finish something. but we only get bla bla bla..

    I’m put my donating on hold until something will be released.

    Im sick and tired login in every day for over a month and seeing nothing happen here other then talking and empty promises.

    Think about that for a change.


  5. Hm, some fresh air for the yuri animation. We’ll see how it is.


  6. @frustrated:

    Ouch! Uh, our guys are busy, really, they are. Some of them are very hard to reach.

    I’ll honestly fill you in: Our QC’er for example, he’s MIA. We could have rolled out the remaining episodes of Candy Boy if he’s here. I understand he’s busy with his uni and stuff and I can’t just force him to work on the subs. Our translators and editors for Working!! and K-ON!! are focusing more on their school and one of them just got a job so he’s no longer on the usual times to edit. I don’t want to hire new people simply because my guys are still reliable. They’re just busy. Me? I have a debt and with that, I sacrificed my internet connection spending and currently have no home internet. Without me, fansub production, etc. are slow. My debt will be cleared this December but I’m trying hard to revive my internet by November.

    Also, I keep on posting these messages because I want everyone to know we’re still alive and kicking…


  7. For Shin :


  8. So is this going to be like all the other yuri you guys do? You know the ones you start but don’t finish.


  9. @Hmm:

    Uh, what do you mean “start but don’t finish”? You mean Candy and Sasameki Koto? We didn’t drop them. =) Oh and this is an OVA so it has few episodes to work on. =)


  10. @SHiN-gx

    Understood that you guys are busy. Don’t mean to rush you or anything


  11. hiii
    lol don’t worry guys ._. it’s kinda hard to drop OVAs…
    as for K-ON!! I can say that I definitely won’t drop it, although as you can see it will be a long wait. stick around if you’re thus inclined, but no pressure! πŸ™‚

    – TL


  12. I like the sound of this,
    and I’d much like to visit this Yuri Planet.


  13. “Planet of the Yuri” I didn’t even bother reading the rest of the description. Instant approval.


  14. how about multi language again? ^_~



Leave a Reply

