h1

About A-Channel 01 Fake Release

April 2, 2011

April Fools’!

Oh hey, not our fault you took the bait! We did warn you last year. =)

Did you guys like our April Fools’ release? Judging from the comments we got, I’d say one guy had no sense of humor, some were confused, some complained it’s not yet April 1st (time zone difference), some saw through our disguise, and some gracefully admitted they were fooled. As of this writing, the total number of downloads are higher compared to last year, garnering a total of 3,019 downloads on bittorrent and 531 from Megaupload. These are very good numbers and the numbers could be higher if we didn’t tag it with [Webrip]. Some people are just… uh, too attached to HIGH DEFINITION broadcast. Oh well, lesson learned and besides, there’s still next year!

ABOUT “FUNKY CAT MAYBE”


I got this video way back in 2006, I think, after someone showed me the video on YouTube. I thought it was cute so I downloaded the best quality version I could find. I accidentally dug it up from my huge box of unmarked CDs and soon after, it ended up as our April Fools’ prank for 2011. Funky Cat Maybe is a cutesy version of Michael Jackson’s Thriller music video with the entire super deformed cast of To Heart 2. It’s very cute and if you haven’t seen it, go grab a copy! I guarantee it’ll put a smile on your face!

The audio and video are untouched in case you’re wondering. I did nothing to it other than switching the container to MKV and put in the translation.

Good day to you all!

The jolly crew of  SHiN-gx Fansubs

8 comments

  1. I loved the kitty video! =D


  2. it fooled me bad :<

    x3 I didn't check it before I up'd it on the forums.

    I got yelled at ;w;

    though I loved the vid ❤
    (cough go help conman tl the game, one man tl project *cough*)


  3. Son of a female dog!! x3 well the video was very cutie… and i fall like every good man on a war (here is the war of moe =P) i hope nexts new of A-chanel


  4. http://countdown.mandragon.info/index1.html Countdown anime web x3 2 day more for A-channel =P


  5. My fault for lowering my guard on timezones!

    Waiting for the real A Channel this time… the raws are out!


  6. fooled me too … but I can’t complain with Saten-san’s naughty grin … I’d love to lick her belly button … Junichi to Kaoru-style …


  7. It fooled me too because I download this before April Fool in my Timezone but It not bad to be fooled this way.



Leave a Reply

