h1

Morita-san wa Mukuchi DVD Specials are OUT!!!

March 17, 2012

Yep. Totally not gay.

Is there another OVA coming? *ahem* Here you go, folks, as promised! This took a while because, well, you know us. If you haven’t seen the TV series, we suggest you watch the specials AFTER watching the first season. The only notable difference is these specials are 30 seconds longer.

Anyways, enjo– Oh wait. We noticed some people are judging the releases of any group by looking at those pretty pixels at 5x zoom while disregarding the translation and editing. I dunno why, but I’d say you better ignore our release — It seems video quality topples translation quality any time.

Torrents:

BOT:

Drop by our IRC channel!

Special Thanks to [Tipota] for the raws. Yes, these are not our raws. Are we going to do the DVD version of Morita-san TV (use our own encodes as well?)? If the demand is high… Maybe.

Comments? Suggestions? Violent Reactions? Please tell us!

Thank you for downloading, seed as much as you can!

And we’re still building a new computer and we’ll have one in operation this 2012. Purchase for a Sandy Bridge is secured. The new computer is for encoding purposes and primary storage of our releases. Please help us achieve this goal by donating a bit!

The jolly crew of SHiN-gx Fansubs

14 comments

  1. No, people judge your group by your shitty translation quality as well.

    h**p://8ths.in/2011/08/18/why-do-people-translate-their-own-cr-simulcast-subs/


  2. “We noticed some people are judging the releases of any group by looking at those pretty pixels at 5x zoom while disregarding the translation and editing.”
    Oh god, those people are fail.

    “If the demand is high…”
    At least one vote!


  3. @ butts:

    Maybe some of our older releases had a few hiccups, but I don’t see any big complaints now. If you’d like to pick a post-Yuru Yuri work of ours to point out, please do so.

    Also, maybe this is just a matter of opinion, but I find CR subs to be lacking. They’re pretty accurate, and very good by my standards, but not the best IMO. If you wanna give them a monopoly, go ahead.


  4. More Morita means more happiness for me.


  5. Good times!

    Thanks for the episodes!

    I think you guys are just fine… a little puctuality-challenged… but a fine group nontheless… THANKS AGAIN FOR DELIVERING!


  6. @Uichan
    Personally I find CR a bit too localized. Most fansubs give off a more ‘Japanese’ feel and don’t distract me with weird American/English terms that I myself as Dutchman have to think for some seconds about or even look it up. It could be because of my lack of English knowledge, but that’s my own story about it.

    @Overlord-G
    Exactly. I’m going to watch it now.


  7. @ Ovindel:

    Exactly. I’m pretty sure Dutch subs are quite few and far between. So all these English/American references are missed by a lot viewers (English being their second language and the only language they understand that’s subbed).


  8. I also prefer fansubs with less localization, and English IS my first language. I’m watching anime because it’s different than American TV (which is a wasteland), if I wanted American pop culture references and jokes there are tons of sitcoms in syndication I could watch.


  9. Can’t say about your encoding quality since I know Morita DVDs are pretty awful, but sure you could adjust the black level to where it should be.


  10. ’twas a good show. I would watch some episodes again, if they were remade.
    And will they ever release the OP songs’ single? =/


  11. @ watsap:

    I think the first season’s OP was released. I have it at least… The second one I’m not sure about.


  12. Thanks! 😀


  13. Ah, I would love Morita-san in not-quite-as-glorious-as-BD-but-still-pretty-impressive DVD quality with your ever so fabulous subtitles! Would you mind terribly if I spammed this thread with OVER 9000 votes? ┐(´д`)┌


  14. Thanks! Never had trouble with your subs (aside from some parts of Yuru Yuri XD), keep it up :).



Leave a comment