h1

Yuru Yuri episode 01 is OUT!!!

July 9, 2011

Nice try. You have to hold the sword straight up though.

It was obvious Yuru Yuri is our second project this Summer 2011. So yeah, here is our second project this season – Yuru Yuri!

Oh? What’s that? “Meh, another cute girls doing cute things slice of life show.” Correction! This is not a slice of life show about cute girls doing cute things! Yes, it’s not! It’s a slice of life show about cute girls doing cute things to each other! Yeah, there’s a difference!

Is it good? The director is Massahiko Ohta. Yeah, it is… for a slice of life show about “cute girls doing cute things” (say that 5 times). Go check it out!

FANSUB CREDITS:

TL – uichan
Middleman – SHiN (add me please)
Editor – Bananawaffles

We’re still using encodes from other sources, so if you find some undesirables in the encode, don’t blame our encoder! You want to know where is our encoder? PC + fire = ???

Torrent:

Yuru Yuri – 01-05 (h.264+softsubs)

DDL:

Yuru Yuri (h.264+softsubs)
Yuru Yuri (XviD+hardsubs)

ALT DDL:

See: DDL Page

BOT:

Drop by our IRC channel!

Comments? Suggestions? Violent Reactions? Please tell us!

Thank you for downloading, seed as much as you can and if you wish to support the group for future projects, a little donation helps!

The jolly crew of SHiN-gx Fansubs

24 comments

  1. Fun stuff! Great work as always!

    As for my own lil subtitle project I got hard subs a goingz(http://tinyurl.com/64xdkas) but getting karaoke templates to work has totally lost me.Aegisub might be powerful but fool proof it is not desu >>. Then again I need to stop banging my head on the wall ….knocking sense into self dose not work as advertised!


  2. Why am I not surprised to see you doing this?

    Also, any ETA on that Working 13?


  3. @zippydsmlee:

    You hardsubbed the lyrics correctly. That’s good. =) I can’t really help you on those karaoke templates though. Not really familiar with it.


  4. @Erionn:

    Until our editor-in-charge returns. He’s out. ;_;


  5. SHiN-gx
    Took a couple hours to figure out what I was doing wrong then found the filter to manually load the rest was fool proof /lulz.

    The effect templates(like sakura petals) is what I am talking about, I believe they work if you have /ka or whatever is for karaoke(I do it line by line not word by word BTW) the template is added to the first line and them you apply it via a option in automation. It works something like that but I am missing 2-3 steps and their forums are not much of a help(damn lulzers)…then again it might help to go through the tuts again…mmmm is their site back up so you can read through the template and karaoke tuts…mmmm *wanders off a cliff*. LOL

    Got final edits to my sub and reencodeing the vid now the fun part I need to dig up something so I can make a title and credits last time I used MS movie maker but they changed it so much since then ><


  6. Thanks for picking up Yuruyuri! I was planning to pick it up at Doki if nobody decent did it, but now we don’t have to ^-^

    It will be worth waiting for it.


  7. Thank you so much !
    Do you add karoke ? ^_^


  8. thanks, this show is alot better than i expected


  9. Yay! Thanks so much for subbing this series!


  10. You saved my anime, thanks!


  11. It’s no Kuttsukiboshi, but it will have to do.


  12. And I’m keeping you to your word on 5 days MAX on the next episode after airing.


  13. Thank you so much for add karaoke ^_^


  14. So I couldn’t help but notice “Yuru Yuri (XviD+hardsubs)”, which looks like it should be a link but isn’t. Any chance of there being hardsubs posted then?


  15. @longcatacgnol:

    Oh, I tend to forget to make AVI versions. Sorry about that. I will make one in a few hours. Stay tuned! 🙂


  16. So regressive, but so nice :


  17. Glad to see this picked up but not sure your release “schedule” is something I couls wait forever for sadly ;(


  18. Much obliged.


  19. @ shisha:

    How long would you be okay with waiting? As it is now, 4 days seems like record speed if you factor in the quality… Of course, I can speed things up with my translating. 😀


  20. Ah, it has been quite awhile since I followed you guys. Why the change back to no honorifics?


  21. @Actar:

    Oh hey! Let’s just say majority of the current staff prefer zero honorifics. 😀


  22. IMO kinda sucks without the honorifics. Miraku-run > Mirakurun for example in this episode.


  23. Could be worse they could be alibiing more,personally I prefer honorifics.


  24. I like honorifics, because it does mean something to me, but not including it in the subtitles is no big deal; even those who know no Japanese whatsoever should be able to recognise when names with the attached honorifics are spoken, no?

    Eagerly awaiting Ep. 2 of a series that proved to be more entertaining than I had expected!



Leave a comment